2017 Ń

2017 Outstanding Achievement in Research Administration Award

David Richardson, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Director of Sponsored Pog d.



This year, the NCURA Nominating and Leadership Development Committee selected four veteran NCURA members to receive the Julia Jacobsen Distinguished Service Award. This award recognizes members who have made sustained and distinctive contributions to the organization.

Each recipient has contributed to NCURA's success in numerous ways and for many years. The following bbceaGYG YZIUdY TYYZIUdY

THE AWARD RECIPIENTS ARE:

Rosemary Madnick, Executive Director, Office of Grants and Contracts Administration, University of Alaska Fairbanks. Rosemary has been an involved NCURA member for nearly 20 years, over which time she has served as the Chair of Region VI, a member of the Professional Development Committee, a member of the Nominating and Leadership Development Committee, Co-Chair of the 2017 PRA Conference, and as a presenter at both regional and national conferences. Rosemary currently serves as a Peer Reviewer, a member of the Fundamentals of Sponsored Project Administration Workshop Faculty, and is on the 59th Annual Meeting Program Committee. In reaction to the award, Rosemary says, "As a recipient of the Julia Jacobsen Distingu